Centenary University Alert

Centenary University Alert: Please visit the Centenary University COVID-19 area of the website to learn the latest updates.

Academic Success
& Advising Center


The mission of the Academic Success and Advising Center is to provide resources for students to become successful independent learners.

The Academic Success and Advising Center, located in the Harris and Betts Smith Learning Center, is the primary source of academic support programs on campus. Students can request  academic coaching appointments for topics such as:  goal setting, time management, study strategies and various other academic skills.  Our Disability Services and Office of Veteran Services departments also provide support services to our Centenary students and are located within the Academic Success and Advising Center. Due to Covid-19 some of these services are only being provided virtually so you are encouraged to reach out before coming in for support.

The Academic Success and Advising Center holds a variety of success strategy workshops each semester.  These workshops teach students strategies to improve their organizational skills both inside and out of the classroom. For more information, visit our workshop website.

The Academic Success and Advising Center is available to assist all students in achieving their fullest academic potential through the personalized attention each student receives.  Every student is recognized as an individual.  All of the services provided are free.

In an effort to adhere to COVID-19 social distancing, the Academic Success & Advising Center will be providing all services remotely for your convenience. Please see below the ways to access these services as well as key points of contact for any questions or concerns.



Fill out my online form.

Primary Points of Contact:

Academic Success

General Requests: (Please email)
Academicsuccessforms@centenaryuniversity.edu

Withdrawal/LOA Information/Paperwork
Email: WD.LOA@centenaryuniversity.edu

Michelle Meyer, Director of ASAC and Disability Services
Michelle.Meyer02@centenaryuniversity.edu
Academic Coaching, policy/procedure or general questions/concerns

Elizabeth Vega, Administrative Coordinator
Elizabeth.Vega@centenaryuniversity.edu
-Progress Reports, general questions/concerns

Lindsay Galasso, Student Success Specialist
Lindsay.Galasso01@centenaryuniversity.edu
-Registration Assistance, Academic Coaching, general policy/process questions/concerns

Abbie Davis, Tutoring Center Coordinator/Student Success Specialist
Abigail.Davis@centenaryuniversity.edu
-Tutoring inquiries, Academic Coaching

Pamela Cavanagh, Student Success Specialist
Pamela.Cavanagh@centenaryuniversity.edu
-Academic Coaching 

Disability Services

Michelle Meyer, Director of ASAC and Disability Services
Michelle.Meyer02@centenaryuniversity.edu
-DSO Documentation, Project Able/Step Ahead application and recruitment questions, general questions/concerns

Maureen Fallon, Assistant Director of Disability Services
Maureen.Fallon@centenaryuniversity.edu
-Academic accommodation applications, Housing applications

Julie Gallup, Student Success Specialist             
Julie.Gallup@centenaryuniversity.edu
-Testing Accommodations, Note-Taking Accommodations

Marcella LaMura, Student Success Specialist
Marcella.LaMura@centenaryuniversity.edu
-DAP point of contact, Project Able inquiries

Office of Veteran Services

Margie Pavlichko, Director of Veteran Services
Margie.Pavlichko@centenaryuniversity.edu
-Any veteran services related questions

Thank you!