Our Centenary University Self-Study Steering Committee and Working Groups are working tirelessly to define, evaluate, implement, and communicate the key points of the Standards.

2023-2024 Self-Study Steering Committee

Standard I Co-Leader: Lisa Mastrangelo (Director of Composition; Associate Professor)
Standard I Co-Leader: Timothy Nicinski (Chaplain; Director of Campus Ministry)
Standard II Leader: Lynn Taylor (Professor of Equine Science)
Standard III Leader: Robert Battistini (Dean of Education, Humanities, and General Education; Associate Professor of English)
Standard IV Leader: Jill Gerlach (Enrollment Operations Specialist)
Standard V Co-Leader: Lisa Plantamura (Dean, Academic Innovation and Instructional Design; Professor of Business)
Standard V Co-Leader: Rebecca Seaman (Assistant Professor of Nursing; BSN Program Director)
Standard VI Leader: Frank Longo (Assistant Professor of Business for CCSPS Office)
Standard VII Leader: Keith Morgen (Professor of Counseling; Director, Graduate Counseling Programs School of Natural, Health, Social, and Behavioral (NHSB) Sciences)
Steering Committee Co-Chair: Erin Andersen (Director of the Writing Collaboratory; Associate Professor of English)
Steering Committee Co-Chair: Viktoria Popova (Director of Institutional Research and Assessment; Accreditation Liaison Officer)

2023-2024 Working Groups

Standard I: Mission and Goals

Candice Daly, Bachelor of Social Work Field Placement Director; Professor of Education
Dennis Higgins, Student Success Specialist, Disability Services Office; Adjunct Professor of Mathematics
Matthew Lavery, Director of Residence Life and Community Standards
Lisa Mastrangelo (Leader), Director of Composition; Associate Professor
Timothy Nicinski (Leader), Chaplain; Director of Campus Ministry
Marianne Pratschler, Chair, Education and Humanities Department; Professor of Education
Kathy Turrisi, Assistant Professor of Education
Cheryl Veronda, Dean, Business, Media, and Writing; Professor of Business

Standard II: Ethics and Integrity

Karen DiMaria, VP for University Advancement
Christine Rosado, Director of Human Resources
Lynn Taylor (Leader), Professor of Equine Science
Christine Vandenberg, Registrar
Devon Vialva, Assistant Dean of Diversity & Director of EOP

Standard III: Design and Delivery of the Student Learning Experience

Carol Barnett, Assistant Professor of English
Robert Battistini (Leader), Chair; Director of General Education; Associate Professor of English
Noah Haiduc-Dale, Associate Professor of History
Lexis McCoy, Assistant Professor of Education; Director for Master of Education
Michelle Meyer, Dean of Academic Success
Richard Schweighardt, Purchasing Manager

Standard IV: Support of the Student Experience

Diana Alzate, Academic Enrichment Coordinator for Multicultural Studies and ESL Coordinator
Abbie Davis, Assistant Director of Academic Success
Lindsay Galasso, Student Success Specialist
Jill Gerlach (Leader), Enrollment Operations Specialist
Amy Hayes, Electronic Services Librarian
Rosemary Pepe, Director of Student Accounts
Colette Post, Assistant Registrar
Stefanie Taggart, Director of Admissions

Standard V: Educational Effectiveness Assessment

Belen Araneda, Instructional Designer
David Buhanan, Associate Professor of Mathematics, Business Studies, Faculty
Lisa Plantamura (Leader), Dean, Academic Innovation and Instructional Design; Professor of Business
Linda Ritchie, Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Rebecca Seaman (Leader), Assistant Professor of Nursing; BSN Program Director
Susan Van Alstyne, Director of the Taylor Memorial Library
Kathleen Welsh, Assistant Professor of Education

Standard VI: Planning, Resources, and Institutional Improvement

Joe Downey, Assistant Professor of Business
Elizabeth Freeman, Director Donor Stewardship, Prospect Research & Student Engagement University Advancement
Frank Longo (Leader), Assistant Professor of Business for CCSPS Office
Margie Pavlichko, Director of Veteran Services
Tammy Quasius, Laboratory Technician, Science Department

Standard VII: Governance, Leadership, and Administration

Les Aron, Trustee
Jesslyn Bryk-Lucy, Assistant Professor of Equine Science/Veterinarian
Tara Clausen, Professor of Equine Studies; Riding Coordinator; Hunter-Jumper Coach
Nicholas Ferrelli, Instruction & Outreach Librarian
Keith Morgen (Leader), Professor of Counseling; Director, Graduate Counseling Programs, School of Natural, Health, Social, and Behavioral (NHSB) Sciences
Victoria Schirripa, Student, SGA President
Anthony Yacullo, Assistant Professor of Business

Skip to content