April 25, 2022

Event recognized contributions to the University and service to the local community

HACKETTSTOWN, N.J., April 25, 2022—Centenary University recognized 20 students, as well as an advisor and the University’s Health Services office, at the annual Student Leadership Awards Ceremony on April 23. The ceremony celebrated outstanding contributions to the University and surrounding communities.

“Each year, we recognize Centenary University students who make a tremendous impact on the lives of others, both on campus and in our local community,” said Vice President for Student Life and Dean of Students Kerry Mullins. “This year’s honorees are a remarkable group who are committed to their work in the classroom, as well as making positive contributions throughout the Skylands Region.”

The University’s Health Services office was honored with the Making a Difference in Outstanding Community Engagement Award, while Erin Andersen, Ph.D., was presented with the Advisor of the Year Award.

There is no gallery selected or the gallery was deleted.

Individual student award recipients are:

New Jersey

Bergen County

Ridgefield—Matthew Suttora, The Douglas Wolfe Turrell Community Service Award

Burlington County

Mount Laurel—Tamar Wertz, The Eugene A. Noble Award

Essex County

East Orange—Iyannah Whitaker, The Douglas Wolfe Turrell Community Service Award

Irvington—Darnel Burnette, Seay Honors

Newark—Onoshope Itunoya Musa, Lotte Honors; Christina Nelums, Commitment to Justice Award

Hudson County

Jersey City—Bryianna Cameron-Frazier, Greek Leadership Award

Mercer County

Trenton—Rashell Delacruz, Culture and Community Award

Middlesex County

South Plainfield—Kayla Morales, Remote Student of the Year

Morris County

East Hanover—Jenna Glinko, The Catapano Family Community Service Award

Netcong—Kora Milligan, The Rev. Dr. Jonathan Meeker Award

Wharton—Zachary Orr, Commuter of the Year

Somerset County

Bridgewater—Lauren Fernicola, Centenary Spirit Award

Sussex County

Stanhope—Andrea Fattorusso, The Dr. Charles Frederickson Award

Warren County

Hackettstown—Samantha Johnson, The Beacon for the Region Award


Bushkill—James Brandes, The Everett Johnson Award

Lansdale—Jessica McKenzie, The Judith Deacon Tartaglia Memorial Award


Schererville—Alexandra Koch, The Robert Trevorrow Award

New York

Port Jervis—Sekaya Gamble, President of the Year


Nottingham—Ellie Roberts, International Student of the Year


Founded in 1867 by the Newark Conference of the United Methodist Church, Centenary University’s academic program integrates a solid liberal arts foundation with a strong career orientation. This mix provides an educational experience that prepares students to succeed in the increasingly global and interdependent world. The University’s main campus is located in Hackettstown, N.J., with its equestrian facility in Washington Township.

Skip to content